skip navigation

Mite Summer Training '23

Firehawks & Valkyries Mite Summer Training

The Mite Summer Training program is back for 2023!

This is a great opportunity for all Boys & Girls Firehawks and Valkyries Mites to get back on the ice, knock the rust off the skates and improve their skills. We will continue to work on the fundamentals (with skills stations), keep it fun (playing games), and maintain interest for the upcoming hockey season.

We will be incorporating a 3x3 League, Edgeboss Hockey training, Give-N-Go Hockey training, etc. 

BONUS: Parents can enjoy an hour of "quiet time" in the air conditioned building!

We know summers are busy and making all sessions is not possible, but at this price, you can miss a few and it's still a great value. Only $75 per session, or select both sessions for $125!

We have two sessions available for a schedule that best fits your summer calendar:

  • Sundays (June, July, August)
    • 4:00-5:00pm [Group A]  
    • 5:15-6:15pm [Group B]
    • Hayes Ice Arena
    • Beginning June 4th
    • No ice July 2nd
    • Last session will be August 27th
  • Thursdays (June & July) 
    • 5:30-6:30pm [Group C] 
    • 6:45-7:45pm [Group D]
    • Hayes Ice Arena
    • Beginning June 1st
    • Last session will be July 27th
  • Tuesdays (August) 
    • 3:45-4:45pm [Group C] 
    • 4:45-5:45pm [Group D]
    • Hayes Ice Arena
    • Beginning August 1st
    • Last session will be August 29th

Group assignments within each day of the week will be assigned prior to first ice time. We will try to keep Boys/Girls KG & 1st Graders, 2nd & 3rd Graders together the best of our ability.

Players will be expected to attend the session they registered for and cannot switch between sessions each week. If the registration is not balanced, we will adjust accordingly. 

Eligibility: All returning mites from 2022-23 season. 

Luke Korkowski

Mite Coordinator

Group A - Sun

Group B - SUN

Group C - TUE/THU

Group D - TUE/THU

Ava Roiger Abram Hufford Alaina Zarth Abram Hufford
Brooke Frykman Cameron Mcnabb Ava Roiger Callen Walker
Carissa Swanson Davis Ford Bria Zarth Davis Ford
Charlie  Schultz George Fritze Brooke Frykman Dylan Campion
Ellie Roiger Jackson Garrity Charlie  Schultz George Fritze
Emmeline VanPelt Jacob Korkowski Cora Vitek Jacob Korkowski
Eve Kronenberg Kavir Khadka Dalyla  Olson  Kavir Khadka
Jameson Gorman Lincoln Wasmund Eldri Olson Lincoln Wasmund
Kara Sterry Mason Kendrick Ellie Roiger Maxwell Guetter
Leddy English Maxwell Guetter Emmeline VanPelt Rhenith Hemachandran
Marin Krmpotich Rhenith Hemachandran Gracie Peterson Shea Lett
Mia Krmpotich Shea Lett Jameson Gorman Walter Simmons
Natalie Pelletier William Zander De Asis Kara Sterry William Zander De Asis
Reilly English Wyatt Garrity Leddy English Zachary Wetrosky
Riley Ulrich Zachary Wetrosky Natalie Pelletier David Carlson
Vaughan Kolumbus David Carlson Reilly English Rex Blacker
Weston Von Blidner Rex Blacker Riley Ulrich Jack Knutson
Elianna Bastian Jack Knutson Weston Von Blidner Leslie Doan
Bristol Childers Jason Hindal Rose Steege Jason Hindal
Rose Steege